A Week of Abundant Joy


I think it’s safe to conclude that this week was abundantly joyful.

Was it eventful? Not really. Sure I went for medical checkup and therapy and did a few other things, but I’m sure even without them God’s grace would have kept me joyful.

This was the most Christ-centric week I’ve had in months. The only thought on my mind was the Lord and the fullness of His goodness. Everything else really revolves around Him.

Compared to the Lord, nothing can make me more joyful. Drugs, smoke and alcohol gives temporal highs that punish us with health-risking addictions. I’m addicted to the Lord. I can’t live without Him, but really what is living without the Source of all life? Relying on myself like the secularists? That is PITIFUL. Yes, it is PITIFUL.

I choose every day to celebrate the goodness of God. I’m not saying challenges won’t arise, but in saying that challenges have no hold on me because my God fights my battles for me.

Author: joelkindiak

Build people up. Point them to Christ.

Leave a Reply

