Back to the Start


This weekend was a big fat ‘refresh’ button for Joel Kindiak.

The first decision was made on Saturday morning, to let life be Christ-centered, not Kindiak-centered. Upon making that decision, the devil attacked. Hard.

“I’m such a lousy leader! I’m a failure! I are the worst friend ever!” These are the thoughts the devil implanted in my head as I messed up throughout the night cycling last night. Yet I was fighting the thoughts, countering the with God’s promises. I am the righteousness of God IN CHRIST. HIS grace is made perfect in my weakness. He is my identity. As Jesus is so was I in this world.

Was it easy? No. It was tough. It’s still tough, as now these lingering condemnations still come and go. However, redemption is the best way to counter condemnation. Christ-centeredness is the best remedy for self-centeredness.

There IS NOW NO condemnation for those who are IN Christ Jesus!

What’s even more amazing is that what I share with you were some of the first truths that changed my life as a new believer. It’s almost as though now, 5 good years after accepting Christ, God is running a reboot program to take me back to the start. When my passion for Him grew. Where nothing else mattered but Him. Where Jesus really was the centre of it all.

Because Christ is the centre of it all, I’m positively positive that the Year of Abundant Joy has officially begun!

No matter what comes my way, it’s not about me or my failures. It’s about Christ and His victories. The battles will still rage on, but I have Christ the Victor fighting them for me. He fight; I rest!

None of self, all of Christ! Time to reboot and relearn everything I learnt one more time. Better than ever before!

Author: joelkindiak

Build people up. Point them to Christ.

Leave a Reply

