I’m Going Insane

Or at least I feel like it.

This is the first time in 5 years I had mood swings. Over various reasons. I doubt it compares to ladies during that time of the month but damn it’s insane!

One moment I can be thinking right, cutting myself some slack and loosening up when I’m hanging out with friends and feeling good about it.

The next moment I can be sulking and condemning myself for being the shittiest friend alive. For being a weakling and totally un-support-like.

I feel like I’m losing my mind. This hasn’t happened to me in 4 years, since I was Sec 4. Normally it’s joyful, then moments of the other emotions that last for a short time but dissipate later in the day. I don’t bring those emotions with me to my bed.

Yet the irony is that 2017, the Year of Abundant Joy, began with anything BUT.

This is nuts. Zomg.

Author: joelkindiak

Build people up. Point them to Christ.

Leave a Reply

