Rising Up From the Ashes

img_1590
Watching that scene in Trolls when Poppy’s glow was restored reminded me of a vision I had in 2014 during Life Con, where gold dust glowed and became alive and formed a sculpture, signifying restoration. To visualize the essence of this vision, imagine glowing blue dust rising up and coalescing into the sculpture in the picture.

For New Creation Church, the Year of His Restoration was predominant in 2015. For me, restoration is always happening. And today I can say that while the wait is not over, my heart towards it has drastically changed. There is so much more hope now than there was before because the Lord gave a direction to work on amidst the wait.

Last Wednesday, for the first time in a long time, the Lord was the first thing on my mind. Not the Lord and the people around me, but the Lord. He has reclaimed His rightful throne in the centre of my life. The beauty of God being the centre of our lives, where everything revolves around Him, is that all these lesser desires, not bad, but less glorious, less amazing, less transforming and so on, will be added unto us.

An affirmation I had on Thursday was from 1 Peter 1:6-7: “In this you rejoice, though now for a little while, if necessary, you have been grieved by various trials, so that the tested genuineness of your faith—more precious than gold that perishes though it is tested by fire—may be found to result in praise and glory and honor at the revelation of Jesus Christ.” It was an affirmation from the Lord on how in the intense struggle to wait, He graced me with faith to still lift Him high.

The reason why this post was delayed is because I wanted you, dear reader, to ride this emotional rollercoaster with me. To see that all these moments of hope were not without past experiences of despair. To know that when I don’t feel like I have any more hope, Christ Himself becomes my hope, whether I can feel it or not. Today, you can rejoice in seeing God rise me up from the ashes.

The days ahead are only going to get better, and as God has reminded me many times of His promise, that surely all the desires of my heart will come to pass and if I thought this year was great, which it was, get ready for the next, because there is more to come!

Author: joelkindiak

Build people up. Point them to Christ.

Leave a Reply

